Considerate sites to be rewarded at national awards

ccsThe Considerate Constructors Scheme (CCS) says the 2015 National Site Awards is set to be the biggest event run by the scheme to date.

CCS will reward registered sites that it believes have raised the bar for considerate construction. To determine this, the judges will examine the measures that a registered site has put in place to be more considerate towards local communities, the public, the workforce and the environment.

During April and May, an estimated 3,000 guests will attend a dozen award ceremonies being staged in Edinburgh, Manchester and London, where CCS will reward the most considerate registered sites that completed work in 2014.

From thousands of registered sites, more than 800 have been selected to win Bronze, Silver or Gold Awards. One Gold Award winner will also be given the prestigious title of ?Most Considerate Site 2015′, with those in the running also receiving Runner-up Awards.

Mike Petter, chairman of the CSS, said:

“It is our privilege to reward the efforts of all those involved in projects which set the bar in terms of considerate construction. We never fail to be impressed each year by the high levels of innovation and excellence evidenced throughout the industry.”

The awards will see a host of leading industry figures take to the stage to present the awards, including:

–    Nick Baveystock, director general of the Institution of Civil Engineers

–    Paul Everall, chief executive of the LABC (Local Authority Building Control)

–    Stephen Hodder, chairman / president elect of the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)

–    Diana Montgomery, chief executive of the Construction Products Association (CPA)

–    Paul Senior, national chair of the National Federation of Builders (NFB)

–    William Swan, director of Constructing Excellence in the North West.

Mr. Petter added:

“Each award-winning project serves as a shining example to the industry as to what can be achieved across a range of different sized projects and in all sectors of the industry. My congratulations to all sites selected for an award in 2015.”

No posts to display